Release: 15 March 2019
Catalogue No: TOCN0002
EAN/UPC: 5060640070028
Composer: Raul Sööt, Robert Jürjendal, Sven Grünberg, Tauno Aints
Artists: Ain Agan, Andre Maaker, Annika Lõhmus, Kaspars Putniņš, Marzi Nyman, Weekend Guitar Trio

Marzi Nyman, guitar (Tracks 1 – 2, 6)
Andre Maaker, seven-string acoustic guitar (Tracks 3, 6)
Weekend Guitar Trio (Tracks 4, 6)
Ain Agan, fretless guitar (Tracks 5, 6)
Paul Daniel, electric guitar (Tracks 5, 6)
Annika Lõhmus, vocal (Track 5)
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Kaspars Putniņš, conductor
Robert Jürjendal, electric guitar, electronics
Tõnis Leemets, electric guitar, electronics
Mart Soo, electric guitar, electronics


This recording explores an unsuspected soundworld – that of guitars, electric and acoustic, and chorus – in new works by four contemporary Estonian composers, whose styles range from the primitivism of ancient Estonian magical incantations via plainsong-like meditation to electronic sampling.

Look more: Toccata Next