Bach. Cantata “Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme” BWV 140
Bach/Gounod. „Ave Maria“
Bach. “Magnificat” BWV 243

Tallinn Chamber Orchestra
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Conductor Tõnu Kaljuste


The concert series “Bach's Perls“ includes the brilliant masterpieces by Johann Sebastian Bach. (1685–1750) interpreted by the conductor Tõnu Kaljuste and his two music ensembles the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir and Tallinn Chamber Orchestra. Besides the Baroque master the programmes include other composers, who have been inspired by Bach's music.

Bach’s magnificent “Magnificat” is a sublime Baroque era work for choir, soloists, and orchestra and is likely to be performed at Christmas in many concert halls and churches around the world.

The concert is produced by: Eesti Kontsert