Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
- Orchestral Suite No 4 in D major, BWV 1069
- Motet Komm, Jesu, komm, BWV 229
- Motet Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
- Mass in C minor K 427, The Great Mass


A beautiful program of masterpieces from Bach and Mozart, so suitable with all souls time. Bach's well known motets (Der Geist hilft unsrer Schwachheit auf / The Spirit gives aid to our weakness, was created for the funeral service of Johann Heinrich Ernest, the rector of highly regarded Thomasschule) are followed by Mozart’s monumental The Great Mass in C minor.


Elina Šimkus (soprano)
Helen Lepalaan (mezzo-soprano)
Hanno Mölderkivi (tenor)
Pavlo Balakin (baritone, Estonian National Opera)


Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Tallinn Chamber Orchestra


Concert is produced by Eesti Kontsert,