EPCC opening concerts of the season
Ferenc Liszt 
− "Via crucis"


Johann Sebastian Bach
− Motet „Komm, Jesu, komm“ (BWV 229)

Ferenc Liszt
− „Bénédiction de Dieu dans la solitude“ from the cycle „Harmonies poétiques et religieuses“

Ferenc Liszt
− „Via crucis“


Kalle Randalu (piano)
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Conductor Kaspars Putniņš


EPCC starts its season under the chief conductor performing an extraordinary work Via Crucis (1866-1878) by the great romantic composer Ferenc Liszt. The work is a devotion describing the journey of Christ carrying the Cross, divided into fourteen 'stations'. It is one of the last works of Liszt and one of his most deeply personal works, he presents a series of radically expressionistic, intense miniatures.

Broadcast 28.09 at Nigulite Church, Tallinn.