Arvo Pärt
The Woman with the Alabaster Box

Cyrillus Kreek
The Psalms of David:
Psalm 104
Psalm 141
Blessed Is the Man

Arvo Pärt
De profundis

Riho-Esko Maimets
Kaks palvet pühale Valgusele / Two Prayers to the Heavenly Light (new work, commission by Flagey)

Arvo Pärt
Bogoroditse Devo
Dopo la Vittoria




Toivo Tulev
Rejoice, rejoice, rejoice

Arvo Pärt
Berliner Messe


Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Kadri Toomoja (organ)
Conductor Tõnu Kaljuste


A year and a half ago the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir had their Flagey debut. Now the choir returns with a thoroughly Estonian music program. The jubilant piece by Estonian composer Toivo Tulev is titled “Rejoice, rejoice, rejoice”. It perfectly captures the atmosphere of the night. Sacrality and poetry go hand in hand in the new music of Riho-Esko Maimets – commissioned by Flagey -, but the musical highlight will undoubtedly be the 1990 Berliner Messe by Arvo Pärt, whose modesty and joy will leave no one unmoved.

The concert is produced in cooperation with Flagey, Arvo Pärt Centre, ULYSSES network, with the support of the Culture Programme of the European Union, Goethe-Institut Belgien.


Look more: Flagey