A Finnish label Ondine released a CD “Vivit!” with compositions by Estonian composer Rudolf Tobias (1873-1918) and German composer Max Reger (1873-1916), recorded by the EPCC under Daniel Reuss. Recording producent is Florian B. Schmidt.


The Rudolf Tobias’ works recorded on the CD include sacred motets: „Otsekui hirv“, „Kleine Karfreitagsmotette“,  „Oster Vorspiel“, „Ostermorgen“, „Ascendit in coelum“, „Vivit!“, „Liberi Dei“, „Eks teie tea“ and the works by Max Reger are: „Unser lieben Frauen Traum“ (Op. 138/4), „Der Mensch lebt und bestehet…“ (Op. 138/1), „Nachtlied“ (Op. 138/3), „Zur Nacht“ (Op. 6/2), „Abendlied“ (Op. 6/3 ja op. 39/2), choir is accompanied by Siim Selis (piano).

There are also two organ works performed by Ene Salumäe on the CD: Tobias’ „Nun ruhen alle Wälder” and Reger’s „Melodie“ (Op 59/11).


The recording session took place on May 4-8, at St Nicholaus Church in Tallinn.