EPCC has received 12 compositions from composers residing in Estonia for their announced competition for new choral works. The jury, whose members are the Choir’s principal conductor and artistic director Paul Hillier, Estonian composers Galina Grigorjeva and Timo Steiner, Latvian composer Maija Einfelde and the Choir’s representative Iris Oja, has made quite a univocal decision, choosing three compositions as equal winners. The chosen works are as follows: “Meditation IV” (by Tõnis Kaumann),  “Unelaul” (Lullaby, by Liis Jürgens) and “Detail” (by Age Hirv) and these will be premiered during the Estonian Music Days (Eesti Muusika Päevad) on April 9 in Tartu University Hall and April 10, 2005 in Estonia Concert Hall inTallinn. The winners will be contacted.