EPCC has received 12 compositions from composers residing in Estonia for their announced competition for new choral works. The jury members are the Choir’s principal conductor and artistic director Paul Hillier, Estonian composers Galina Grigorjeva and Timo Steiner, Latvian composer Maija Einfelde and alto Iris Oja from the Choir. The jury will make their decision during the month of February and the chosen works will be premiered during the Estonian Music Days (Eesti Muusika Päevad) on April 9-10, 2005 in Tallinn.