Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Kaspars Putninš (conductor)
Kadri Voorand (vocal)
Liisi Koikson (vocal)
Jaak Sooäär (quitar)
Paul Daniel (quitar)

The EPCC together with the quartet Voorand-Koikson-Sooäär-Daniel perform works by renowned Estonian choral composer Veljo Tormis (1930-2017), whose works are mainly based on ancient Estonian folk songs. The quartet received the Estonian Folk Grammy as the best new group in 2016.


More: Jazzkaar

Broadcast by the Classic Radio of the Estonian Public Broadcasting in 24 April at Vaba Lava, Tallinn.