XIV Adam’s Lament (2012, ECM New Series 2225)

Adam's Lament
Beatus Petronius
Salve Regina
Statuit ei Dominus
L'Abbé Agathon
Estonian Lullaby
Christmas lullaby

Tui Hirv (soprano)
Rainer Vilu (baritone)
Vox Clamantis
Latvian Radio Choir
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Sinfonietta Rīga
Tallinn Chamber Orchestra
Conductor Tõnu Kaljuste


Last year Nargenfestival's opening concert of Arvo Pärt's Days celebrated a significant accolade for Estonian and Latvian musicians – winning the Grammy award for the best choral performance.

This year will bring also to Riga's audience the possibility to enjoy the two countries' best musicians' joint performance of Arvo Pärt's works from the ECM disc „Adam’s Lament“ that brought Tõnu Kaljuste the most acclaimed prize of the music world.


The concert is produced by Nargenfestival with cooperation with Latvian Concert